30 Days of Lists – planner style

I am once again joining in the 30 Days of Lists challenge for September, and this time I am determined to see it through. What is 30 lists I hear you ask? 30 Lists is a challenge run twice a year by the awesome Kam of Campire Chic and Amy of Lemon and Raspberry. The idea is that each day for 30 days you write a list, that is it, just a list. Some people don’t have time for a scrapbook page each day, but one list, everyone can do that.

There are so many varieties on how people list, from putting it in their Project Life pages, to making a minibook, to doing it digitally.I managed the first round in March 2011 but since then I have never managed to finish a set of lists. Last time I just had lists in Evernote and that kind of worked for me but it still wasn’t something that I found I could do everyday. I even prefilled the notes with the titles of each lists but that still didn’t help me.

This time round I am choosing to do my lists in my new planner, a small BlueSky Day Designer. It is something that I know I’ll have open everyday and I will be looking at all day. I bought some larger post it notes and simply stamped 1-30 on the top corner of each note with an Amy Tangerine stamp set and some black Staz-on ink. I then pre filled all of September with these post-it notes in my planner so I am ready and raring to go tomorrow on 1st September.

I’m planning to keep it simple, unless I decide to “pretty” it up, no embellishments, no sticking etc . . . just a plain ball point pen (I prefer Papermate InkJoy pens). I have no idea what colour it will be in, I have a pack of 6 different colours on my desk so whichever I decide at the time will be used.

Are you joining in 30 Days of Lists, if so then leave me a comment. I’ll be posting my lists on Instagram (using #30lists) and on this blog as well.

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Lists – planner style

Leave a Reply

